When you disable wordpress plugins lose settings?
When you disable a WordPress plugin, you might lose some of its settings. In this article, we’ll show you how to easily recover lost plugin settings.
When WordPress Plugin Settings Are Lost
If you disable a WordPress plugin, any settings it may have saved in your WordPress database are lost. This includes settings for post types, taxonomies, and custom fields. If you disable a plugin and then want to use some of its settings, you’ll need to re-enable the plugin and restore its settings.
How to Recover Lost WordPress Plugin Settings
When you disable a plugin, it can lose some of its settings. This can lead to problems with your site if you don’t know how to restore them. Here’s how to do it.
To restore lost plugin settings:
1. Open your WordPress admin panel and click the “Plugins” tab.
2. Click the plugins you want to restore settings for and then click the “Settings” button next to each one.
3. On the Settings page for the plugin you want to restore settings from, click the “General” tab.
4. In the “Settings saved” column, find the setting you were trying to restore and click the “Restore” button next to it.
How to Disable a WordPress Plugin
WordPress plugins are powerful tools that can help you to improve your blog. However, if you disable a plugin, you may lose some of its settings. In this article, we will show you how to disable a WordPress plugin safely and still retain your settings.
First, make sure you are using the latest version of WordPress. If you are not using the latest version, please go to WordPress.org and update your software.
Next, log in to your WordPress account and click on the “Plugins” menu item in the left-side column. Then, click on the “Installed” tab to see a list of all the plugins installed on your blog. Scroll down until you find the plugin you wish to disable and click on it to open its settings screen.
Now, click on the “Disable” button next to the plugin’s name to disable it. This will remove the plugin from your blog and remove its settings from your WordPress account. Note that any posts or pages written with the disabled plugin will not be saved. However, any posts or pages written with other plugins will be saved with their original settings.
If you disable a WordPress plugin, it’s important to remember to re-enable that plugin and any other plugins associated with it before you restore your website’s settings. Otherwise, you might lose any customizations or settings that were made to that plugin. If this happens, be sure to contact the developer of the plugin for help restoring your settings.